fbpx

Virtual: Social Distancing & Staying Sane

DATE/TIME
Date(s) - Wed, 04/15/2020
5:00 pm-6:00 pm EDT

DESCRIPTION

Time: Apr 15, 2020

  • 5:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)
  • 4:00 PM CST
  • 3:00 PM MST
  • 2:00 PM PST
  • 7:00 AM Australia

Register in advance for this meeting

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Description: Public advocates and national speakers Anne Moss Rogers and Frank King are partnering to hold a zoom call on coping skills for managing a crisis in isolation.

Anne Moss Rogers is the emotionally naked speaker who lost her youngest son to suicide on June 5, 2015. She is a registered suicide prevention trainer, a national speaker on grief and suicide and author of the book, Diary of a Broken Mind. Her blog, Emotionally Naked has been read over a million times in 3.5 years and she emphasizes suicide prevention in healthcare settings, the funeral industry, and in education (colleges and high schools).

Frank King, the mental health comedian, is a Suicide Prevention and Postvention Public Speaker and Trainer. He lives with depression and chronic suicidality. After writing for the Tonight Show for 20-plus years and performing corporate comedy, his mission is to end the stigma surrounding mental health by sharing his insights on coping. He is co-author of the book, “Guts, Grit & The Grind — A MENtal Mechanics MANual”

There will be a talk between me and Frank where I’ll ask him some questions, more of a conversation. Then we will open it up to questions from participants. Please note that this is Anne Moss’s first time hosting a meeting on Zoom so there will be some hiccups.

Frank’s book (other authors Sara Gaier, Sally Spencer-Thomas:

Guts, Grit & The Grind: A MENtal Mechanics MANual: Basic Mechanics

Diary of a Broken Mind

diary of a broken mind


Categories

Published by

Anne Moss Rogers

I am an emotionally naked mental health speaker, and author of the Book, Diary of a Broken Mind and co-author with Kim O'Brien PhD, LICSW of Emotionally Naked: A Teacher's Guide to Preventing Suicide and Recognizing Students at Risk. I raised two boys, Richard and Charles, and lost my younger son, Charles to addiction and suicide on June 5, 2015. I help people foster a culture of connection to prevent suicide, reduce substance misuse and find life after loss. My motivational mental health keynotes, training and workshop topics include suicide prevention, addiction, mental illness, anxiety, coping strategies/resilience, and grief. As talented and funny as Charles was, letting other people know they matter was his greatest gift. And now the legacy I try and carry forward in my son's memory. Mental Health Speakers Website. Trained in ASIST and trainer for the evidence-based 4-hour training for everyone called safeTALK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap