fbpx

Virtual: The Emotionally Naked Love Story

DATE/TIME
Date(s) - Thu, 05/14/2020
5:00 pm-6:00 pm EDT

DESCRIPTION

Finding Hope & Love After Loss

US time zone: 2pm PST/ 3pm MST/ 4pm CST/ 5pm EST/

Tamara and Lloyd Braswell “met” on this website. She wrote a story about her son Logan’s death by a car accident along with his struggles prior to that with an eating disorder. Lloyd lost his son Matthew to suicide as a teen and had previously lost a special needs child at the age of two years prior to that. He had written his story months earlier and both were part of this tribe. How did they meet? How did they allow themselves the grace of love again after such devastating losses? Everyone loves a good love story. We need it right now. Join us live and in-person for this story of sadness to joy.

This is a Zoom Meeting

REGISTER


Categories

Published by

Anne Moss Rogers

I am an emotionally naked TEDx speaker, and author of the Book, Diary of a Broken Mind and co-author with Kim O'Brien PhD, LICSW of Emotionally Naked: A Teacher's Guide to Preventing Suicide and Recognizing Students at Risk. I raised two boys, Richard and Charles, and lost my younger son, Charles to substance use disorder and suicide on June 5, 2015. I help people foster a culture of connection to prevent suicide, reduce substance misuse and find life after loss. My motivational, training and workshop topics include suicide prevention, addiction, mental illness, coping strategies/resilience, and grief. As talented and funny as Charles was, letting other people know they matter was his greatest gift. And now the legacy I try and carry forward in my son's memory. Professional Speaker Website. Trained in ASIST and trainer for the evidence-based 4-hour training for everyone called safeTALK.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap